Home » About WWF » Who we are » WWF-UK Trustees

WWF Trustees

WWF-UK trustees and principal officers

(as of January 2016)


HRH The Prince of Wales, KG, KT, GCB, OM

Trustees Emeriti

Sir Martin Laing CBE
The Hon Sara Morrison
Ed Smith

Board of Trustees

Andrew Cahn (Chair)
Jane Cotton
Michael Dixon
Natalie Gross
Ila Kasem
Georgina Mace
David Phillips (Honorary Treasurer)
Richard Sambrook
Mark Richardson
Malcolm Press

Principal officers

Chief Executive
David Nussbaum

Executive Director of Communications & Fundraising
Ali Lucas

Executive Director of Global Programmes
Glyn Davies

Executive Director of Operations

Robert Hardy

Professional services

Crowe Clark Whitehill

Principal bankers
The Co-operative Bank

Principal solicitors
Barlow Robbins

Investment managers
Newton Investment Management Limited


WWF-UK is a charity, and the Board of Trustees is legally responsible for all the activities that the organisation undertakes.

The Trustees are all unpaid volunteers who are responsible for ensuring that WWF-UK abides by its charitable aims and works within the law, and that WWF-UK delivers its mission effectively by overseeing its overall policies and objectives, and that the work of the organisation is monitored and evaluated effectively.

Find out more about the Board of Trustees or the governance of WWF-UK by clicking on the related links.

Evolution of the panda logo © WWF
A penguin perched on an iceberg, Antartica


WWF-UK Governance June 2014

Related links