Skip to main content

WWF-UK trustees and principal officers

(as of October 2016)


HRH The Prince of Wales, KG, KT, GCB, OM

Trustees Emeriti

Sir Martin Laing CBE

The Hon Sara Morrison

Ed Smith

Board of Trustees

Andrew Cahn (Chair)

Jane Cotton

Michael Dixon

Natalie Gross

Ila Kasem

Georgina Mace

David Phillips (Honorary Treasurer)

Richard Sambrook

Mark Richardson

Malcolm Press

Principal officers

Acting Chief Executive: Glyn Davies

Executive Director of Communications & Fundraising: Ali Lucas

Acting Executive Director of Global Programmes: Mike Barrett

Executive Director of Operations: Robert Hardy

Professional services

Auditors: Crowe Clark Whitehill

Principal bankers: The Co-operative Bank

Principal solicitors: Barlow Robbins

Investment managers: Newton Investment Management Limited

WWF-UK is a charity, and the Board of Trustees is legally responsible for all the activities that the organisation undertakes.

The Trustees are all unpaid volunteers who are responsible for ensuring that WWF-UK abides by its charitable aims and works within the law, and that WWF-UK delivers its mission effectively by overseeing its overall policies and objectives, and that the work of the organisation is monitored and evaluated effectively.