Join, Adopt or Donate
Home » What we do » About us » More about WWF » Our trustees

WWF Trustees

WWF-UK is a charity, and the Board of Trustees is legally responsible for all the activities that the organisation undertakes.

The Trustees are all unpaid volunteers who are responsible for ensuring that WWF-UK abides by its charitable aims and works within the law, and that WWF-UK delivers its mission effectively by overseeing its overall policies and objectives, and that the work of the organisation is monitored and evaluated effectively.

Find out more about the Board of Trustees or the governance of WWF-UK by downloading the PDF files.

WWF-UK trustees and principal officers

as of January 2014


HRH The Prince of Wales, KG, KT, GCB, OM

Trustees Emeriti

Sir Martin Laing CBE
The Hon Sara Morrison

Board of Trustees

David Bryer
Mark Chambers
Ian Diamond 
Natalie Gross
David Macdonald
Valentin von Massow
David Phillips (Honorary Treasurer)
Andrew Reicher
Richard Sambrook
Ed Smith (Chair)

Principal officers

Chief Executive
David Nussbaum

Executive Director of Communications & Fundraising

Ali Lucas

Executive Director of Global Programmes
Glyn Davies

Executive Director of Operations

Robert Hardy

Professional services

Crowe Clark Whitehill

Principal bankers
The Co-operative Bank

Principal solicitors
Barlow Robbins

Investment managers
Newton Investment Management Limited


Evolution of the panda logo © WWF