Skip to main content


Twice yearly meetings are held for ambassadors to learn more about key aspects of WWF's work and to provide an opportunity to discuss, debate and comment on our campaigns, programmes, policies and work in general.

Our ambassadors are:

  • Sir David Attenborough, OM, CH, CVO, CBE, FRS
  • Field Marshal Sir John Chapple, GCB, CBE, DL
  • Bishop Richard Chartres, KCVO, DD, FSA
  • Sir Ian Cheshire
  • Jane Davidson
  • Will Day
  • Bernard Donoghue (Chair of Council of ambassadors)
  • Professor Jonathan Drori, CBE
  • John Elkington
  • Ben Fogle
  • Alastair Fothergill
  • Anna Friel
  • Nicola Howson
  • Sir Stelios Haji-Ioannou
  • Sir Richard Kleinwort, Bt
  • Graeme Le Saux
  • Guilda Navidi-Walker
  • Stephen Poliakoff, CBE
  • Jonathon Porritt, CBE
  • Lord David Puttnam, CBE
  • Simon Reeve
  • Miranda Richardson
  • Professor Callum Roberts
  • Lord Rose
  • Lord Turner
  • Will Young