Skip to main content

The trustees are responsible for setting policy, agreeing strategy and approving major commitments of WWF-UK based on advice from senior management. Day-to-day operations are delegated by the trustees to the chief executive, who leads the Executive Group. The trustees are all unpaid volunteers and are responsible for ensuring that WWF-UK abides by its charitable aims, works within the law and delivers its mission effectively.

WWF-UK trustees and principal officers

Dave Lewis (Chair)

Kirsty Brimelow QC

Catherine Dugmore

Andy Green

Dorcas Gwata

Stephen Hay

Eleanor Jane (EJ) Milner-Gulland

Steve Morris

Justin Mundy

Jules Pretty

Dr Steve Waygood

Bryony Worthington


Trustees Emeriti

Sir Martin Laing CBE

The Hon Sara Morrison

Ed Smith


Principal officers

Chief executive: Tanya Steele

Executive director of science and conservation: Mike Barrett

Executive directors of advocacy and campaigns: Katie White and Kate Norgrove

Executive director of communications & media: Lisa Lee

Executive director of supporter income and engagement: Michael Dent

Executive director operations & strategy: Catherine McDonald

Executive director, people & culture: Jane Drysdale


Professional services

Auditors: Crowe LLP

Principal bankersLloyds Bank plc

Principal solicitors: Barlow Robbins

Investment managers: Newton Investment Management Limited

WWF-UK is a charity, and the Board of Trustees is legally responsible for all the activities that the organisation undertakes.